Call Out for Award Nominations, News (Douro Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 26, 2023 | Patrick | 922 views
Call Out for Award Nominations
As we wrap up our season, we wanted to reach out and ask for your support while your memories are still fresh.

At DMH's annual general meeting,(Date TBD) we present our annual awards to recipients as nominated by you the members. We ask for a nomination of a few sentences, describing why you believe that nominee should receive the award.
 From the nominations the executive then reviews and selects the recipient.

The following awards (along with descriptions) will be presented at the AGM :

Mike Quinlan Memorial Award – Given to the team or teams that go the furthest in the Playoffs regardless of division or level.

Harty-Hubble Memorial Award– Goes to a player who exemplifies “The Love of the Game”

Jim Lytle Memorial Award – Awarded to a person who goes great lengths to volunteer for the Douro Minor Hockey Association

 John Clements Memorial Award– Awarded to the player who best exemplifies “Most Dedicated Player (Pewee, Atom or Novice but not restricted too)

Sean Heffernan Memorial Award Awarded to a Tyke player and below who best exemplifies “Spirit of the Game”

Willie Towns Award -Awarded to a bench staff (coach, assistant coach, trainer or manager) who best demonstrates dedication to Douro minor hockey.

The Jerry Ryan Memorial Award- (Inaugural season) Nominated by the bench staff and awarded to a team that best exemplifies dedication, determination, sportsmanship and love from the game of hockey within DMH.

It is our hope to have all nominations sent to Kerri Riel [email protected] no later than April 15th.

We thank you in advance for your attention to this important acknowledgement.